Posted by: athike2011 | June 26, 2011

The New Plan

Thanks for everyone bearing with me while I have been figuring out what I am doing. Well, the decision has been made. I am flying back to Washington State on the 4th of July to pick up my Subaru, my bike, and my climbing shoes, and Sierra and I will be heading out in the car to finish exploring America in a more broad sense. I will be camping out, sleeping in the back of the car, staying with friends as I travel around exploring, hiking, biking, climbing all the national parks and areas of the US I have always wanted to see but have yet to. A few of the parks I have on my list are as follows:

  • Glacier
  • Teton
  • Natural Bridges
  • Arches
  • Zion
  • Grand Canyon
  • Capitol Reef
  • Rocky Mountain
  • Yellowstone
  • Acadia

These are just some of the places I would like to make my way to. Not all of them will happen and there will be others along the way. I will be working my way back to Boston by mid August to attend my best friends wedding http://www.sabreli.com so some of them will have to happen after the wedding as well. I also plan on checking out a few of the southern states I have yet to make it to, as I really enjoyed seeing the ones I did while hiking the AT. From there I will be heading to Florida to load up some of my grandmothers furniture to drive back to California for my mom, and from there I will continue my adventure/travels in whatever way I can. I will be updating my blog every step of the way, and significantly more animated this time as I now will have more access to computers, chargers and internet which will keep the blog much more colorful. Thank you everyone again for your continued interest in my blog, feel free to share it with anyone and everyone you think might be interested!

Responses

  1. A very exciting new plan!

  2. I think you need to add Congaree National Forest to the list of places to see right down here in South Carolina next to Columbia. Just make sure that it is not during the summer since sketters are bad there at that time. Well it is a swamp so that is to be expected. Plenty of good hiking and kayaking.


Leave a Reply

Categories

