Posted by: athike2011 | June 22, 2011

End of one trek start of another

After about 1,200 miles of hiking, I have decided for now the best decision for me and Sierra is to call it quits. The heat, the ticks, the mosquitoes, and the overall soreness and injuries became too much. I would like to thank everyone for their amazing support! I would love to come back next fall and pick up where I left off, when the bugs and heat will not be so unbearable. I would also like to wish everyone else I met along the trail luck in their continued adventure and thank them for the friendships and experiences I will not be forgetting. I hope to continue posting on my blog once I have renewed my finances enough to continue traveling and exploring the other national parks in the US and some of the southern states I did not get to on the AT, but still have great interest in exploring. Feel free to subscribe if you are interested, that way once I get going again, you will be first to know! Again, thank you everyone for your support!


Leave a comment

Categories